U4 LogoOn 7 and 8 October Groningen hosts the Vth Rectors' Meeting. During this two-day meeting all clusters and working groups will present their work-in-progress and their future ambitions to the gathered rectors.

This year's meeting welcomes a new U4 rector: Eva Äkesson from Uppsala University. Well-known are Rector Paul van Cauwenberge (Ghent University), President Ulrike Beisiegel (Georg-August Universität Göttingen), and President Sibrand Poppema (Rijksuniversiteit Groningen).

The aim of the rectors' meeting is to focus on the line of policy for 2013 and to present the U4 roadmap for the coming year.

New to the network are the U4 doctoral schools and the U4 university libraries who have joined the network in the course of 2012 and who will widen the scope of the cooperation even further.

Pin It